Happy New Year!

Happy new year! I hope everyone had a wonderful time ringing in the new year. Goodbye, 2016. Hello, 2017! On to new beginnings.

White Castle Sliders with fries
This is a favorite in my home. They’re so simple to make and good for a White Castle fix when you’re nowhere near one. There’s one ingredient in here that may have you scratching your head, but trust me when I say you’ll be glad you tried it.

whitecastle

Deli Sandwich Night with chips
Not much of a recipe to share. We wanted a simple meal night. While my husband was munching away on Capicola, I opted for roast beef. Everyone’s sandwich was made with Ciabatta buns. For my sandwich I made a garlic aioli and added mixed greens, provolone cheese, and tomato.delisandies


Spaetzle
, Pork, and Sauerkraut
This was our New Year’s Eve dinner. It’s a meal my husband’s family used to enjoy when he was a kid. They’re pretty easy to make and super tasty. We like to pop them under the broiler for a few minutes to get a slight crisp on the top layer. I’d recommend a spaetzle maker, but they can be made without the maker by dripping the dough into the boiling water or a colander. As for the pork, we just use a pork loin and let it cook in the slow cooker all day. Season as you like.

spaetzle

 

Skillet Tuna Melt
I would recommend this recipe as an easy week night meal. It’s basically a deconstructed tuna melt sandwich. The first time I made this, I discovered their ingredient list was not enough with an entire baguette. This time I doubled most of the ingredients and it turned out better.

tunaskillet

 

Baked Garlic Butter Chicken with salties and green beans
Pretty simple and delicious. The chicken was juicy and moist. The salties paired pretty well with the chicken. And green beans are always a good side choice. My 2 year old may argue that, though.

garlicbutterchicken

Slow Cooker Beef Bourguigon
Holy melt-in-your-mouth beef! This was an amazing recipe! However, it’s definitely a weekend meal…unless you have quite a bit of prep time before leaving for work. This is one of my top recommendations.

bourguigon

 

Only 6 recipes this time because I included our Christmas dinner in the last post. If you try any of these recipes, let me know how to liked it. I love feedback! Happy cooking!

 

Leave a comment